Here comes Hissoc 12/13!

Hi everybody!

The academic year has just started but there have already been exciting developments in our History Majors community! Last week, Hissoc had its Annual General Meeting to elect the EXCO of AY2012/2013. We now have a wonderful team ready to put our exciting ideas into action!

But before all the action begins, here’s a heartfelt note from our President, Ms Nathalie Ng, who wishes to express her gratitude towards the previous committee and to thank them for their efforts.

Before I introduce the new members of my team, we would first like to take this opportunity to thank the outgoing EXCO of AY2011/2012 for their dedication and massive contribution to Hissoc over the past academic year. One of our President’s main concerns last year was trying to reach out to as many majors and minors as possible and organize activities that would benefit all of you. As such, we hope that through some of our events last year, that Hissoc has been able to engage you in one way or another. Be it through the career talks, welfare pack distributions or the occasional short articles that some of you contribute to the Hissoc publication, Mnemozine.

But none of these events or projects would have been possible if not for all the support that you have given us. We would like to express our gratitude and thanks to all of you who came forward to take part in our activities last year! If there’s anything that you feel we might be able to do to ameliorate your stint as a student or any ideas that you would like to share, don’t hesitate to drop us an email and we’ll see if we can work something out.

Once again! Thank you all for your support so far and we hope that you will continue to work with and support us throughout this academic year and beyond! :)

Nathalie Ng – President
Li Ling – Vice President
Tan Yan Tong – Honorary General Secretary
Rayner Teo – Honorary Treasurer
Jessica Lee – History Festival Director
Ann Cheng Koon – History Festival Deputy Director
Matthew Koo – History Festival Deputy Director
Tan Sock Keng – Publications Public Relations and Project Director
Ngiam Xing Yi – Publications Chief Editor
Wilson Lim – Camp Director
Trendy Tan – Camp Director
Tan Wen Jern – Welfare Director
Thia Shi Ting – Welfare Deputy Director
Yuen Ting Yi – IT/Publicity Director

That’s all! Stay tuned to this site for more exciting updates!

Published by hissocnus

The National University of Singapore (NUS) History Society is a student-run organization that aims to encourage an interest for history among NUS students and members of the public. Its members include all History majors and other NUS students interested in history. Regular projects that aim to engage NUS students include writing and editorial opportunities at the Society’s publication Mnemozine, career development programmes as well as welfare activities. NUS History Society is a student society under the Office of Student Affairs, National University of Singapore.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: